Processing online orders through Baker is as simple as one click! Moving through online orders in a timely manner is critical for your business so customers know you're responsive.
Order Alert Options
A browser notification will appear on the side of your screen. Click here to learn how to set up browser notifications for your Baker Kitchen.
When the Baker Kitchen is open, you'll hear a 'ding' from the computer speakers periodically until the order is accepted. Make sure your computer's sound is turned on so that you can always know you have a Baker order even when you're not by the computer.
A red numeral will appear on the tab of your web browser.
Lastly, active alert numbers will receive an SMS if an order has not been accepted after a specific amount of time. Read more about setting up order alert texts here.
How to View Pending Online Orders
When orders come through they will immediately show on the Orders page in the Kitchen if you don't have order push enabled with your POS. Once it appears on this page you have the option to accept, reject, or modify the order.
If you need to modify the order in any way you can do so by clicking on the MODIFY OR REJECT button. To accept the order as is, select ACCEPT ORDER. If the order accepted text is enabled, the customer will receive it after the order is accepted on this screen. To learn more about updating the order texts customers receive, please read this article.
If you modify the order, you'll see this where you can update the order and inform the customer.
All accepted orders that haven't been completed are viewable on the Orders page.
There's also a 2-way chat available for orders if you need to communicate with the customer regarding their order. To view the entire chat history, select the chat bubble on the left.
Once the order has been picked, click on the purple checkmark. This will move the order to AWAITING PICKUP/DELIVERY. If the order ready text is enabled, it will send when this happens.
After the order has been picked up or delivered, click the purple checkmark to mark the order as complete. This will move the order to past orders. Once an order has been completed, it can't be edited or adjusted.